Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

  • Rebecca Carroll, President

    Attorney at Law/GAL

  • May Haley
    May Haley

    Retired Faculty, Skagit Valley College
    May retired after 33 years of teaching math and GED courses to students. She has a passion for helping people who struggle by assisting them on a path to success. She enjoys volunteering for citizen scientist projects on the Salish Sea. She reports that it has been her pleasure to serve on the Youthnet Board of Directors since 2017.

  • Eileen Butler

    Furlong Butler, Attorney

  • Sharon Schell
    Sharon Schell

    Co-Owner, Schell Design Group
    Sharon joined the board in 2001 and is passionate about supporting at-risk youth and their families. A lifelong resident and business owner in Skagit County, she is a semi-retired partner in Schell Design Group. She enjoys exploring the beautiful Northwest, travel adventuring, growing dahlias, reading and spending time with her family and friends. It takes just one caring person to make a difference in the life of child. I feel privileged to serve on the board of directors and support Youthnet's powerful safety net for at-risk youth and their families.

  • Iris Carias
    Iris Carias

    Mount Vernon City Councilmember
    MVSD Migrant Program Educator
    BA Humanities and Education

  • Jackie Brunson
    Jackie Brunson

    Skagit County Treasurer

  • Noel Bain
    Noel Bain

    Noel is a major purchase consultant, a real estate investor, apartment owner, a University of Washington classified staff for the School of Environmental and Forest Sciences, and a distinguished Toastmaster. Noel's experience with nonprofits includes volunteering as a storyteller, President, board chairman and more. Currently I am working to create a house model where aging-out young adults could get the educational skill set and experiential opportunities to live productive lives and be outstanding citizens.

  • Ward Sparacio
    Ward Sparacio

    Health Care Technology Business Executive
    Ward Sparacio has worked in numerous executive roles within the medical imaging and technology industry for the past 30 years. He has served as a member of corporate and not-for-profit boards. As a former foster parent, licensed through Youthnet, Ward is committed to serving the children and families in our community that need a helping hand. He lives on Whidbey Island with his wife, two adopted boys and a farm full of critters.

Powered by Firespring